Dynamo Moscow Lifts KHL

Dynamo Moscow have been crowned the KHL champions. It is the first time that Dynamo Moscow has won the KHL crown and marks the tenth time they won their national title.

It had look as though the opponents Avangard Omsk would be title as they lead the series 3 – 1 but 3 wins on the trot in a tight low scoring series took the title back to Moscow. In a goalless game seven Czech forward Jakub Klepis hit the winning goal with 8 minutes to play in regular play.


Kontinental Hockey League – Official Website – Klepis fires Dynamo to glory.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s